LÖNA – Deluxe EP


Identical twin sisters Madelon and Danielle Bruinhof went on a trip to Iceland at the end of 2018. They fell right in place with the cold and dark Scandinavian landscapes, hence the northern-sounding band name which means “valuable” in Swedish. The dutch twins are inspired by northern acts such as Björk, Vök and Tove Lo. The dark synthpop of LÖNA is uniquely defined by icy synth sounds and wide reverbing guitars. Together with heartfelt lyrics about, for example, the passing of their dad, slut-shaming, LGBTQ+ representation and other personal experiences. LÖNA is here to give you a nice cold bath to lose your anger and everything that feels wrong in this world.



  1. Cold Case
  2. If I Could Do It Again
  3. Girl
  4. I Should Break Up With You
  5. Girl – Remix
  6. I Never Wanna See You Again (Strings version)
  7. I Should Break Up With You (Strings version)
  8. Girl (Strings version)
Weight 1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LÖNA – Deluxe EP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *